Forthcoming Events 2020

Meeting on South Moorlands Leisure Centre main car park off Ashbourne Road 10am unless otherwise stated

Thursday 27th February 10am – 1pm: Continuing the work on the art installation, plus a litter pick between Ashbourne Rd & Oakamoor Rd

Thursday 23rd April 10am – 12noon: Water Quality Testing training

Thursday 30 April at 7pm at the Sports Pavilion, Thorley Drive, Cheadle. Kevin Reynolds talk on garden birds: Love and War – how we created our garden birds. A look back at how and why our relationship with the birds in our garden has changed over the last 150 years. This talk is free of charge and everyone is welcome to attend.

Thursday 21st May 10am – 12noon: River Fly sampling

Thursday 28th May 7pm: AGM at Thorley Drive Sports Pavilion, followed by short meeting

Saturday 6th June: Open Day – Details later

Cecilly Brook Balsam Pull Dates:

Thursday 11th June 10am – 3pm

Saturday 13th June 10am – 3pm

Thursday 9th July 6pm – 8pm

Sunday 16th August 10am – 3pm

Thursday 20th August 6pm – 8pm